(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are virtual until further notice).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic CenterBookstore  *  Bowling Center (Closed)   *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library  *  Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

​​​​​Fall Semester 2020


Wednesday, October 21
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
12:00pm: Student Life Online Seminar: Beat The Blame Game
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Student Affairs Meeting, Shake LRC Rm. 112
​​​​​​​5:00pm: Career Workshop: How to Shine at a Career Fair, Technology Bldg. Rm. 210 (R.S.V.P., Masks Required)
5:30pm: Ebner Hall Resident Halloween Activities, Technology Center, Rm. 144
​​​​​​​7:00pm: SGA General Assembly (Virtual)

Thursday, October 22
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
10:00am: Student Life Advisory Council, Shake LRC Rm. 112
​​​​​​​11:00am: Career Workshop: How to Shine at a Career Fair, Technology Bldg. Rm. 210 (R.S.V.P., Masks Required)
​​​​​​​12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142 & Lobby
​​​​​​​6:30pm: Humanities Film & Lecture Series: Dr. Chad Kinsella: Exploring Hoosiers and the Places They Reside (Zoom)
7:00pm: CCF Merge Worship Service, CCF House


Friday, October 23
VU Veterans Day Tribute Picture Submission Deadline (email)
​​​​​​​Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
RA (Resident Assistant) Spring 2021 Application Deadline
​​​​​​​8:00am: Full ASN Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium
​​​​​​​4:00pm: Faculty/Staff: VU News Insider: New Faces, New Places Submission Deadline
Power Outage Preparation: Please power down all computers in the buildings listed in tomorrow's power outage.
​​​​​​​​


Saturday, October 24
9:00am: Power Outage: Shircliff Humanities Center & Green Activities Center (all day)
9:00am - 11:00am: Power Outage: Center for Health Sciences, Governor's Hall, Welsh Administration Building,  Shake LRC, Clark Residence Hall, Beckes Student Union, Dayson Center, Extended Studies, Technology Building.

Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
​​​​​​​Halloween Door-Decorating Contest - Judging Day
8:00am: National ACT Test, Updike Hall
4:00pm: Power Outage: Center for Health Sciences, Governor's Hall, Welsh Administration Building, Shircliff Humanities Center, Shake LRC, Clark Residence Hall, Beckes Student Union, Dayson Center, Extended Studies, Technology Building (approx. 45 minutes)


Sunday, October 25
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, CCF House
​​​​​​​11:59pm: Faculty/Staff: Wathen Technology Grant Proposal Submission Deadline​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Monday, October 26
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Shake Library: Virtual Escape Room (Ends Dec. 11 with prizes!)

Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)


Tuesday, October 27
Mid-year Commencement Student Speaker Nomination/Application Deadline
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
​​​​​​​1:00pm - 2:15pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: How To Implement Project Based Learning & Collaboration In An Online Environment
6:30pm: Purdue Extension: Club Leader Meeting, Agriculture Center
7:00pm: TNT (Tuesday Night Teachings), CCF House


Wednesday, October 28
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
12:00pm - 1:30pm: ACE Women's Network of Indiana Virtual Town Hall: Gender, Race, Ethnicity, and Research Productivity During COVID-19
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​1:00pm - 2:00pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Resilience Training for Frontline Workers: Building, Sustaining & Thriving During COVID-19
​​​​​​​
3:00pm - 4:15pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Improving Student Retention, Part 1: Data, Planning, Interventions & Assessment
7:00pm: Outdoor Fright Night & Movie, Intramural Field


Thursday, October 29
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Installation: What Were You Wearing? , Shake Library (or view online here)
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am - 2:00pm: Virtual Transfer Fair
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142
3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)
​​​​​​​7:00pm: CCF Merge Worship Service, CCF House


Friday, October 30
​​​​​​​Last Day For Students to Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval Graduation Application/Petition to Graduate Deadline
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, JSU​​​​​​​


Saturday, October 31 - Halloween
Installation:​​​​​​​ What Were You Wearing? ​​​​​​​, Shake Library (or view online here)
11:00am: Cross Country: NJCAA Cross Country Regional 24, South Knox HS, Verne, IN
12:00pm: ​​​​​​​Men's Basketball: Salt Lake/W. Plains (scrimmage), PE Complex


Sunday, November 1 - Daylight Saving Time Ends - "Fall Back"
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, CCF House


Monday, November 2
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

6:00pm: Purdue Extension: Youth Development Committee, Agriculture Center​​​​​​​


Tuesday, November 3 - Election Day
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, Shake LRC Rm. 112
​​​​​​​7:00pm: TNT (Tuesday Night Teachings), CCF House


Wednesday, November 4
8:00am: Purdue University Event, Technology Center Auditorium
​​​​​​​12:00pm - 1:30pm: ACE Women's Network of Indiana Virtual Town Hall: COVID and Self-care: Individual and Collective Care
3:00pm - 4:15pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Improving Student Retention, Part 2: Data, Planning, Interventions & Assessment
​​​​​​​7:00pm: SGA General Assembly (Virtual)


Thursday, November 5
8:00am - 4:00pm: Purdue University Event, Technology Center Auditorium
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am - 2:00pm: Virtual Transfer Fair
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
3:00pm - 4:15pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Change The Game: Occupational Therapists in Academic Settings
3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)
​​​​​​​
7:00pm: CCF Merge Worship Service, CCF House


Friday, November 6
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142


Saturday, November 7
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.


Sunday, November 8
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, CCF House


Monday, November 9


Tuesday, November 10
11:00am: Veterans Day Program, RSPAC Theatre
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

​​​​​​​11:00am - 12:30pm: Sandy's Pantry (food for students), St. John's UCC, 606 N. 5th St. (bring student ID)
11:30am: Veterans Day Tribute Video of VU Veterans, WVUT (also on VincennesPBS.org)
6:30pm: Veterans Day Tribute Video of VU Veterans, WVUT (also on VincennesPBS.org)
​​​​​​​​​​​​7:00pm: TNT (Tuesday Night Teachings), CCF House


Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day
​​​​​​​7:00pm: SGA General Assembly (Virtual)


Thursday, November 12
11:00am - 12:30pm: Sandy's Pantry (food for students), St. John's UCC, 606 N. 5th St. (bring student ID)

7:00pm: CCF Merge Worship Service, CCF House


Friday, November 13
​​​​​​​Faculty/Staff: United Way Pledge Deadline


Saturday, November 14
START-VU: Advising & Registration Day (New Students) (Virtual)

​​​​​​​8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/219/222
​​​​​​​8:00am: Indiana Dept. of Homeland Security (Leadership Courses), ICAT Rm. 142
10:00am: Cross Country: NJCAA Cross Country Championship, Fort Dodge, IA
​​​​​​​1:00pm: ​​​​​​​Men's Basketball: Dohn Prep (scrimmage), PE Complex

Sunday, November 15
​​​​​​​8:00am: Indiana Dept. of Homeland Security (Leadership Courses), ICAT Rm. 142
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, CCF House


Monday, November 16


Tuesday, November 17
Time TBA: Cross Country: NJCAA Cross Country Half-Marathon Championships, Fort Dodge, IA
7:00pm: TNT (Tuesday Night Teachings), CCF House


Wednesday, November 18
11:00am: ASN Student Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Student Affairs Meeting, Shake LRC Rm. 112

3:00pm - 4:15pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Improving Student Retention, Part 3: Data, Planning, Interventions & Assessment
​​​​​​​7:00pm: SGA General Assembly (Virtual)

​​​​​​​
Thursday, November 19
11:00am: ASN Student Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142
3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​5:30pm: Scholarship Awards Dinner Green Activities Center
7:00pm: CCF Merge Worship Service, CCF House

 

Friday, November 20
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean's approval
4:00pm: Thanksgiving Break (Nov. 24) Move-Out Notification Deadline (email your Hall Coordinator)


Saturday, November 21


Sunday, November 22
10:30am: CCF Worship Service, CCF House
​​​​​​​

Monday, November 23
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

 

 Tuesday, November 24 - Face to Face Instruction Ends​​​​
Last Day to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

​​​​​​​Move-Out Day: Students not returning to campus should check out of their rooms prior to leaving on November 24th.
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142


Wednesday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed


Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed


Friday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Break
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed


Saturday, November 28 - Thanksgiving Break
TDC Closed


Sunday, November 29 - Thanksgiving Break​​​​​​​
4:30pm: TDC Opens


Monday, November 30 - Fall Break
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed


Tuesday, December 1 - Fall Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed 
Toys For Tots Donation Deadline
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, Shake LRC Rm. 112


Wednesday, December 2 ​​​​​​​- Classes Resume (Virtual)
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​7:00pm: SGA General Assembly (Virtual)


Thursday, December 3 (Virtual)
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)


Friday, December 4 (Virtual)
10:30am: Mid-Year Commencement Set-Up & Rehearsal, RSPAC Theatre
4:00pm: End-Of-Semester Move-Out Notification Deadline (email your Hall Coordinator)


Saturday, December 5 (Virtual)
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​10:00am: Commencement: Board & Platform Line-Up
11:00am: Vincennes Campus Mid-Year Commencement, RSPAC Theatre
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am: Commencement Viewing, JSU (Reception following), JSU


Sunday, December 6


Monday, December 7 - Final Exams (Virtual)
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)


Tuesday, December 8 - Final Exams (Virtual)
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)


Wednesday, December 9 - Final Exams (Virtual)


Thursday, December 10 - Final Exams (Virtual)
​​​​​​​
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142 & Lobby

 

 Friday, December 11 - Final Exams (Virtual)
Fall Semester Ends


Saturday, December 12
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​8:00am: Indiana Dept. of Homeland Security (Leadership Courses), ICAT Rm. 142


Sunday, December 13
​​​​​​​8:00am: Indiana Dept. of Homeland Security (Leadership Courses), ICAT Rm. 142


Monday, December 14 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open
​​​​​​​Housing Credits Applied This Week


Tuesday, December 15 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Wednesday, December 16 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​2:00pm: Student Affairs Meeting, Shake LRC Rm. 112


Thursday, December 17 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Friday, December 18 - Winter Break​​​​​​​
No classes, VU Offices Open


Saturday, December 19 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Sunday, December 20 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Monday, December 21 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Tuesday, December 22 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open
​​​​​​​
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142


Wednesday, December 23 - Winter Break
No classes, VU Offices Open


Thursday, December 24 - Winter Break, Christmas Eve
No classes, VU closed until Jan. 5.


Friday, December 25 - Winter Break, Christmas Day
No classes, VU closed


Saturday, December 26 - Winter Break
No classes, VU closed


Sunday, December 27 - Winter Break
No classes, VU closed


Monday, December 28 - Winter Break
No classes, VU closed


Tuesday, December 29 - Winter Break
No classes, VU closed


Wednesday, December 30 - Winter Break
No classes, VU closed


​​​​​​​Thursday, December 31 - Winter Break, New Year's Eve
No classes, VU closed
​​​​​​​